Sheepy Christmas Presents

Here’s the sheepy loot I got for Christmas!  There’s socks, coffee mugs, an oven mitt and kitchen towel all with sheep on them.  There’s a barn sign saying “I’ve got friends in low places” partially covered up by my new stuffed sheep that says baa when she is turned over.  And I have a lot of books: Hand Dying Yarn and Fleece, Sheepish Two Women 50 Sheep and Enough Wool to Save the Planet, Shetland a Love Story, Knit Real Shetland, The Fleece and Fiber Sourcebook, and Hit by a Farm How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Barn.  So now I need to stop watching any TV and start reading!

I hope you all had a great time spent with your families and received loving gifts like I did.  Now it is back to the chores.

This entry was posted in Farm. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sheepy Christmas Presents

  1. Sharrie Brockhaus says:

    Hit by a Farm and Sheepish are quite enjoyable. The author lives within 100 miles, and I was able to meet her at the Wisconsin Sheep and Wool Festival in September. Your other gifts are awesome. Sheep and dog gifts are the best.

    Like

  2. Sharrie Brockhaus says:

    blog.spyrockcardigans.com

    This blog from Oregon got a real sheepy Christmas gift. One of my dogs is related to her dogs, and she got an awesome present yesterday.

    Like

  3. Teresa says:

    Looks like you had a great Christmas.

    Like

  4. Jody says:

    The Knit Real Shetland book is on my list of books to buy! let me know what you think of it.
    Happy new Year Donna!

    Like

Leave a Reply

